The Holy Spirit in Church Planting

Ed Stetzer, in the last of five posts explaining what the church in the West can learn from church planting movements abroad:

“In the Western church, we love to systematize and analyze what we do. To be honest, I think systems and analysis are helpful– which seems obvious considering my job. I lead a research firm, so I clearly am committed to research, administration, and analysis.

I wrote my Ph.D. dissertation on church planting systems, but I fear we are placing too much hope in our systems. We need our systems– and if we love planters we will have systems to support them– but we cannot hope in our systems alone.”

http://www.edstetzer.com/2013/01/5-things-to-learn-from-international-church-planting-5-we-must-recover-respect-for-and-reliance-on-the-holy-spirit-in-church-planting.html

